Rose Gold Makeup!

So today I’m writing a bit of a different post. I came up with this idea myself, but I do question the originality of it! I’d like to think no one has done something like this before, but the internet is so vast that I couldn’t possibly clarify that! Anyway, I am writing about Rose Gold makeup! Whether it be packaging or the product, it is rose gold! There is a massive hype over rose gold, so for those obsessed with it will probably love this post! These are my favourite products that are rose gold, so here is a little more about them…

P1010989

Urban Decay – Naked 3 Palette

It goes without saying that the Naked 3 Palette is full of gold eyeshadows. Now, there are a few coppers and browns thrown in there for variety, but the majority is pinks. I am starting to love this palette even more than my Naked 2, which is saying a lot! The packaging is also rose gold, and this post wouldn’t be complete without this palette in it! I use every single colour in this palette and it is PERFECT for spring and summer!

P1010991

Mac eyeshadow – All that glitters

I love this eyeshadow! Mac eyeshadows are hit and miss with pigmentation, but this one is so so pigmented. It has gold pearl and quite a coppery colour. This is great for just an overall wash of colour on the lid, and I use this in so many looks.

P1020007

Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour – Rose Gold

I love this because the colour changes in different lighting. Sometimes it looks peachy, other times pink or copper, I just love it! It’s also so easy to use, and blends out really nicely. It doesn’t really budge when it has dried a little. I think it has little speckles of glitter in too, which just makes it even more lovely.

P1020003

Benefit – Posie Balm & Posie Tint

I’m including these for the packaging more than the product. The colour of them is described as a poppy pink, and I couldn’t agree more. I love the lip balm – probably a bit more than the tint – as it isn’t very, it’s just a sheer wash of pink. On my lips it almost looks a bit nude, but it’s super glossy and hydrating. I sometimes use the pose tint underneath the balm for a more intense colour, it’s perfect for spring! I do like it as a blush too, but it is hard to blend as it dries quickly. I really recommend the balm though!

P1020012

Bare Minerals Marvellous Moxie Lipgloss – Trail Blazer

This is described as a nude gold colour, but on the lips it looks like a peachy nude. I really love it, the sheen makes your lips look really plump and full. For some reason it really tingles my lips and makes them feel really minty! I don’t know, that’s just how it feels – it’s weird I know! I don’t particularly despise that, but I can live with it!

P1020013

Stilla Lip Glaze – Papaya Pizazz

I love Stilla Lip Glazes, they don’t feel like lip glosses, they aren’t sticky of sloppy at all. They are almost tacky, as in they feel smooth, but they don’t stick your lips together. I really love the texture, and it lasts throughout meals – most of the time! The colour is a peachy nude with gold glitter, and it’s the nicest colour on my lips. I’m absolutely head over heals in love with everything about these products and, even though I have about 8 already, I really want more!!

P1020016

Real Techniques Bold Metals – 300 Tapered Blush

First of all, the brush itself is so so pleasing to the eye, so how could I not include this?! Other than that, it is such a versatile brush, and it works affectively. I use the flat side for blush and blending contour, the tip for highlight and sometimes contour too! It feels really professional, and it is ergonomically designed in such a way, that it is so easy to use! I have quite a lot of the bold metal collection, but I have to say that this is one of my favourites! I can’t get enough!

P1010965

I really hope you enjoyed this post, even though it was a little bit different. I really enjoyed writing it! Don’t forget to follow me on all of my social medias so you never miss anything from me, they will be below!

I hope you have a lovely day!

Lilypix

Tumblr ~ Blog lovin’ ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest

Leave a comment